CPSSD Teams take top 2 spots at IrlCPC 2016


Two School of Computing CPSSD teams took the top 2 places at this year's IrlCPC on Saturday 2nd April in UCC. 39 Teams took part in this algoritmic programming competition from 10 different 3rd level instituitions including a team from Oxford University England.

2nd year CPSSD students Darragh Griffin, Conor Griffin and Terry Bolt claimed 1st place with 36 points overall with 1st year CPSSD students Noah Donnelly, Cian Ruane and Stefan Kennedy taking 2nd place with 35 points. Amazingly the AIPO team of John Ryan, Teofil Camarsu and Eoin Davey scored the most points of any team with 38 but did not qualify for the prizes as they are not at university yet.