International Engagement

In the School of Computing, we collaborate with research groups from all over the world.

The Cloud Computing group collaborates with a number of universities world-wide through dedicated collaboration and mobility grants. This includes the University of Fortaleza, Brazil and Northeastern University, Shenyang, China supported by the Science Foundation Ireland, but also Edinburgh Napier University, UK, supported by a Royal Irish Academy/Royal Society grant.

Some other examples of recent collaborations follow.

ModSci Group. Apart from larger consortia (EU / ESF projects), these include:

Dr. A. Al-Sharkasi (Benghazi Univ., Libya) (Financial Market Analysis)

Dr. A. Barat (ICGR, France now RCSI) (Bioinformatics/Cancer/Integrative DA)

Dr. A. Huertas. Prof. M. esteller (IDIBELL, Univ. Barcelona, Spain) CIESCI project; Epigenetic DA

Dr. G. Kerr (Novartis, Switzerland) (Integrative Data Analysis/Bioinformatics)

Dr. J-A. Matos (Centro Matematica Aplicada, Porto) (Financial Market persistence)

Prof. R. Pandey (USM, USA) (Immune Response modelling/Viral Load)

Dr. D. Perrin (RIKEN, Japan) (Complexity/HPC/Computational Models Bio and Socio-systems)

Dr. I. Roznovat (EISBM, Lyon) (Computational Biology/CRC)

Dr. A. Sirbu (Univ. Turin, Italy) (Evolutionary Algorithms/GRNs)

Prof. J. Vilo (Univ. Tartu, estonia) CIESCI project: Epigenetics/Bioinformatics

Prof. R. Wang (Massey Univ., N.Z.) (Traffic Flow/Pattern Analysis)

*****Results- see publications etc.

Dependable Systems Group

Dr. B. Aziz (University of Portsmouth, UK) - security protocols.

Prof. Neil Jones (Copenhagen University, Denmark) - program transformation.

Dr. Morten Heine Sørensen (Formalit, Denmark) - program transformation.

Prof. Dominique Mery (Université Henri Poincaré, France) - formal methods.

Dr. Paul Gibson (IT SudParis, France) - formal methods.

Dr. Dahai Yu, Vision Intelligent Processing Lab, TOEC Gaosi Company, Tianjin, China

Prof. Junwei Han, School of Automation, Northwestern Polytechnical University, Xi'an, China

Prof R. McClatchey, University of West England, UK 

Dr Li Zhang, Northeastern University, Shenyang, China 

Dr X. Liu, Edinburgh Napier University 

A. Ahmad, ITU Copenhagen 

Prof M. Ali Babar, Adelaide, Australia 

E. Lakew, University of Umea, Sweden 

Prof W. Hasselbring, University of Kiel, Germany 

M. Ghafari, Politechnico di Milano, Italy